Songs of the Day Catch-Up

So I’ve been a little slack keeping up with my “Songs of the Day” posts, but I suppose that’s no surprise for an online project like this.

In any case, here’s a listing of some of my favorite “Songs of the Day” postings from the last couple of months:

Hozier – Take Me to Church

My sister sent me this amazing song a while ago. I’m really enjoying these great videos that are essentially miniature movies.

Carina Round – For Everything a Reason

Another tune I discovered from the TV show ‘Rookie Blue.’ The music director for that show knows what’s up.

Not sure why she’s singing into an antique telephone, but I like it.

Sean Rowe – Jonathan

Sometimes all you need is an acoustic guitar and a cavalry jacket.

Bear’s Den – Agape

Harmonizing both vocals and beards. The album reminds me a little of Bon Iver.

Alan Doyle, Russell Crowe, Samantha Barks et al – “Fairytale of New York”

This round of songs got me into the Christmas season. I managed to mostly refrain from sharing an endless stream of covers of The Pogues/Kirsty MacColl classic “Fairytale of New York.” However, this version featuring the cast of the 2012 film version of “Les Miserables” was too much fun to pass up.

Leave a Reply

